12 May 2015
Parish Council Chairman Retires

On Monday 11th May 2015 at the well attended Annual Village Meeting the councillors paid thanks to their retiring Parish Council Chairman, John Chapman, who had served in the roll for 21 years.  John had served on Caston Parish Council for 31 years in total.  The retiring councillors made a small presentation to thank John for his many years of outstanding service and duty.  All seven councillors stood down and their were eight nominations for new councillors, including three of the former councillors, to sit for the next four years on the new council.

Also there were two further retiring councillors who did not stand for re-election.  They were Peter Hall who had served on the Council since 1992 and had held the post of Vice Chairman for ten of those years together with Jane Horner who had also served since 2002.

The eight nominated candidates were subject to public vote at the same time as the General Election was conducted on 7th May and the following councillors were elected for the period of the next four years:

David Blincow, Brian M Brooker, Frank E C Brown, Peter G Chapman, Lesley C Crosthwaite, Kay I Farmbrough and Jacqueline (Jaki) J L Porter.  At their meeting on Monday 11th May the councillors elected David Blincow to serve as Chairman and Kay Farmbrough to serve as Vice Chair.

Alison Skipper is the Parish Clerk for Caston and continues in this capacity.  Should you wish to contact Alison on council matters her phone number is 01953 483466 or by email at: caston.clerk@gmail.com

The next meeting of Caston Parish Council is on Monday 1st June 2015 at 7.30 pm in Caston Village Hall when all parishioners would be most welcome.

In the photograph Alison Skipper, Clerk to the Council, presents a gift to John Chapman retiring after 21 years of service as Chairman.

Village Hall For Hire
Caston Village Hall - Party Time
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy